Home
語言/Language
Click to open
Seconds To Enter GTI Global Network.
Sign up
Log in
大勝科技 DST
泳達
飛絡力電子 Feiloli
爱怡航
GTI China Expo 2022
尚莹
羅馬尼亞雜誌
IAAPA Expo 2022
THEME PARK 2022
PLAYEX
Focus Gaming News
RAAPA Expo Autumn 2022
Subscribe to E-Paper
GO
Find Us On
GTI Global Network > GTI Features > GTI Figures > Interviews
Interviews
Jointly Celebrate the Opening of the Shanghai Office, Reveal the Secrets of Success for AAE 2018 - Interview with IAAPA

Asu Su/ Carrie Chan

2018 is the year of further development of IAAPA in China.  This year, IAAPA set up its office in Shanghai and also after 3 years, AAE has returned to Hong Kong.  Regarding the Shanghai office, GTI was privileged to be invited to head for Shanghai and attend IAAPA’s press conference.  At that time, GTI had an interview with Mr. Andreas Andersen, 2018 chairman of the board of IAAPA, Mr. Matthias Li, Board of Director (2016 – 2018) and Chairman of Asian Advisory Committee of IAAPA as well as Ms. June Ko, the vice president of Asia Pacific Operations of IAAPA, to learn more about their opinions towards China theme parks, and the future of IAAPA.  As for the AAE, GTI also had the honor of an interview with the organizers before the opening of AAE, to reveal partial surprises about AAE 2018.  On June 6-8, GTI will set up booth #1533 at AAE, and witness this tremendous event.

IAAPA opens its Shanghai office and held the opening ceremony as well as the press conference.

GTI was invited to interview with Mr. Matthias Li, Ms. June Ko as well as Mr. Andreas Andersen with great honor.

GTI’s editor-in-chief Mr. Su takes photo with IAAPA.

Talk with IAAPA, to know its future development in Asia

GTI: With the establishment of the Shanghai Office, will IAAPA consider hosting Asian Attractions Expo in big cities like Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou in future?  Which cities will IAAPA choose to host its event in order to better interact with industry players and promote the development of the industry in China?

Mr. Matthias Li: We are looking at all the major cities to put out a trade show, and certainly Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou are on the list.  Actually we have done trade shows in Beijing and Shanghai before and they were very successful.   I think definitely we would review what other cities we can hold a trade show for the Chinese industry, and we look at different parts of China to make it little easier for participants in China to attend our events.  For the trade show this year, we will be in Hong Kong and certainly we will look at the different prospects of cities in China.  Apart for Beijing, Guangzhou and Shanghai, I think, for a trade show, we look at the major cities but we also organize many other activities for our participants. These can be done in many other cities.  It depends on where our participants are from and what they are interested in.

Ms. June Ko: Our association care about our participants and their views, so usually when we look at the options for different cities and different areas for the activity, we also look at how the participants will react and view what we do.

GTI: In 2017, sales revenues of games and amusement facilities and family entertainment centers in China reached RMB111.76 billion (US$17.48 billion).  Many game and amusement facility enterprises in China are regular exhibitors at the expos organized by IAAPA and obviously IAAPA has an extraordinary appeal to them.  What does IAAPA think about the game and amusement industry in China?  Are there any plans to strengthen communications between IAAPA and game and amusement industry players in China?

Mr. Andreas Andersen: It is a very good question. Because we very often talked about the big destination parks such as Shanghai Disney, The LTC park and Ocean Park in Hong Kong.  But if we look at the industry as a whole, the family-entertainment-centered market is by-far the fastest growing in the heart of the market, not only in China, but also in many other parts of the world. So we see huge potential in this market, we see that many of our participants are from constituencies, and 40% of FEC members are from China. So we have to make sure that we are relevant and we serve this particular group at the very high level also in the future.  It’s interesting because we see the same development in the Middle East.  Again in the last few years we have seen very big investment projects opening, especially in the United Arab Emirates . But while we have been pretty much looking at the East, where family entertainment centers have boomed, I think China is a still-growing market and a very important part for our participants in the East.

Mr. Matthias Li: With regard to economic growth in China, we are starting to see many major cities and even second-tier cities that have introduced theme parks and we expect that growth will continue; that’s why I think in connection to IAAPA we see China is a very key market for us to be here in Shanghai to provide support to the growth of the industry and support and help our members.

Ms. June Ko: To support the industry is our first goal, of course we will provide events to participants here so that they can be part of the learning process and also join together in learning about the growth of this industry.  So when we look at things that IAAPA in China will offer, what we will be doing is providing our support, and we have the staff who can speak Chinese, Shanghainese and Cantonese to support the participants here and be part of this business everyday.

GTI: What do you think about the innovation in China theme parks?

Mr. Andreas Andersen: I think that the DNA of our industry is innovation. I think that’s the very core of what we do to keep products fresh, and reinvent them continuously, so I think we are gonna witness many interesting projects via games and attractions opening in China in the coming years.  And I actually think that a big part of that innovation will also take place here in China with more companies expanding to the rest of the world.

Mr. Matthias Li: In particular, many new parks are being built and opening in China.  In fact, all of these new parks, when they are designed, they want to create something new.  So they get in different opinions and suggestions so the new parks may come up with the new things. They may become a good reference for the other parks in the world.

GTI: Recently, IAAPA opened an office in Shanghai as its second regional office in China.  And Hong Kong is the first one.  Could you explain the roles they play in China?

Ms. June Ko: IAAPA proudly opened a new regional office in Shanghai in January.   This office is focused on serving the industry in mainland China while the regional office based in Hong Kong serves the entire Asia-Pacific region.  The IAAPA global office is focused on fully supporting these two regional offices, and our other offices around the world.

GTI: What kind of impact will the establishment of the Shanghai office make on the Asian Attractions Expo? How can the office further the development of AAE?

Ms. June Ko: The new regional office in Shanghai will provide greater service to serve the industry in mainland China and help communicate all that IAAPA has to offer to help them grow their businesses as well as develop as industry professionals.  Just as our regional office in Hong Kong works to encourage industry professionals to attend AAE, so, too, does the office in Shanghai.

AAE 2018 will be held on June 6-8 in Hong Kong.

AAE 2017 held conferences and attracted lots of industrial friends.

Leadership Breakfast with keynote speaker Dr. Allan Zeman, GBM, GBS, JP, Chairman of Lan Kwai Fong Group on June 7th.

AAE 2018 will hold its Opening Night Reception at Ocean Park Hong Kong on June 6th.

AAE 2018 Preview

GTI: Comparing with AAE 2015, which was also held in Hong Kong, is there any breakthrough and improvement in AAE 2018 in terms of show floor area and exhibitor profile or quantity?
Ms. June Ko: Asian Attractions Expo is truly the place for attractions professionals to come together to learn, network and purchase goods and services for their businesses.  It is the premier international business event for attractions industry professionals in the Asia-Pacific region.  The exciting 9,500-net-square-meter trade show floor is just one part of the Expo.

Asian Attractions Expo also offers quality professional development opportunities for industry supervisors, managers, department leaders, and executives.  There are 15 general education sessions led by international industry experts on topics ranging from security to show management and employee engagement, to theme park development and more.

This year’s Leadership Breakfast will feature keynote speaker Dr. Allan Zeman, GBM, GBS, JP, Chairman of Lan Kwai Fong Group, a major property owner and developer in Hong Kong’s Lan Kwai Fong Area, one of Hong Kong’s most popular tourist and entertainment districts.

GTI: 2018 is the 100th anniversary of IAAPA. Is there any special event for celebrating AAE 2018?
Ms. June Ko: Attendees will enjoy several networking events during AAE 2018 including the Opening Ceremony, Opening Night Reception.  In honor of the association’s anniversary the IAAPA Centennial Celebration will take place at Ocean Park Hong Kong.

GTI: AAE has been held for years. How does IAAPA manage to keep the expo still appealing to exhibitors and buyers?
Ms. June Ko: AAE continues to be the premier business event for attractions industry professionals in the Asia Pacific region.  IAAPA plans and executes an event that brings together industry experts and leaders from around the world.  As an annual event, attendees and exhibitors alike look forward to coming together at AAE, knowing they will attend an event that offers something for every facet of the attractions business.

※The article is published in the GTI Magazine Issue No. 164 in May 2018

 

 

 
About Us | Advertising | Services | Site Map
Tel +886-2-2760-7407 ~ 10
Fax +886-2-2742-0522
E-mail Send
Address 2F-1, No. 17, PaoChing St., SongShan Dist., Taipei City 10585, Taiwan
 
Copyright © 2009~2011 GTI Global Network. All right reserved. Power by rIDEA Reproduction of any part of the website should get prior consent in case of legal consequences.

首頁
語言/Language
點擊展開
還有 進入 GTI 全球產頁資訊網
註冊
登入
大勝科技 DST
豐邑富 Feng Yi Fu
陆豪科技
富達育樂 Fuda
GTI Taipei Expo 2020
C-GTI-China-2020
SEA 2020_Media Partner
DEAL2020
EAG 2020
jamma
BannerGN
G2E Asia @ the Philippines 2019
電子報訂閱
訂閱
我們在各種平台提供最新資訊
GTI全球電玩產業資訊網 > 單元介紹 > GTI人物 > 聚焦對談
聚焦對談
共祝IAAPA上海辦事處,揭秘2018 AAE——採訪IAAPA協會

2018年是IAAPA在中國的進一步發展之年,IAAPA在上海成立了辦事處,而AAE展,3年後,也再次回到香港。關於IAAPA上海辦事處,GTI在今年年初有幸受邀前往上海出席其新聞發佈會,採訪了香港海洋公園行政總裁李繩宗先生、IAAPA亞太區運營部副總裁高浣勤女士及IAAPA 2018年董事會主席Andreas Andersen,瞭解IAAPA未來的發展及其高層對國內行業的看法。關於AAE展,GTI也有幸在展前採訪了主辦方,提前揭秘2018 AAE香港展的部分驚喜。6月6-8日,GTI也將在香港AAE展設攤 #1533, 見證AAE展盛會。

2018年1月,IAAPA在上海開設辦事處,並主辦了開幕式及新聞發佈會。

GTI受邀採訪香港海洋公園行政總裁李繩宗先生、IAAPA亞太區運營部副總裁高浣勤女士及IAAPA 2018年董事會主席Andreas Andersen。

GTI主編蘇國偉先生與IAAPA協會合照。

對話IAAPA,瞭解其在亞洲的發展計畫

GTIIAAPA辦事處在上海落戶,會進一步考慮將北京、上海、廣州這些大城市作為以後AAE展的舉辦城市?或者將在哪些城市舉辦活動,以更好地跟中國各區域板塊的遊戲遊樂產業集群進行互動交流,促進產業的發展?

李繩宗我們選擇在上海成立IAAPA辦事處,代表著北京、上海、廣州等大城市,都在我們舉辦展會、論壇、培訓等活動的考慮範圍之內。如AAE展在北京和上海都舉辦過,而且獲得非常成功的反響,2018AAE展將於6月份在香港開展。對於這類大型的商展,我們會繼續考慮在中國的主要城市舉辦,也在積極評估哪個城市會是AAE展的下一個目的地。

目前,中國的景點遊樂行業發展非常蓬勃,IAAPA將根據會員的分佈區域、興趣點等因素,舉辦多種不同類型的活動,以更好地幫助他們成長,促進產業的發展和互動交流。

高浣勤除了展覽以外,IAAPA還有很多各類型的活動會在不同的城市舉辦。同時,基於IAAPA是一個多成員的行業協會和組織,因此我們會非常重視和充分考慮各個成員的觀點和建議後,選擇不同的城市或者不同的地區來舉辦我們不同的活動。

GTI2017年,中國的遊戲遊藝設備銷售額+遊藝娛樂場所營收額,約1117.6億元人民幣(約合174.89億美元),不少中國的遊戲遊藝企業也是IAAPA展會的常客,IAAPA對中國的遊戲遊藝企業來說有著非凡的吸引力。IAAPA是怎麼看待中國的遊戲遊藝產業,日後會採取什麼措施加強交流合作?

Andreas Andersen除了上海迪士尼、華僑城、香港海洋公園等大型主題公園和旅遊目的地,還有很多其他細分市場同樣也非常重要,包括家庭娛樂中心、遊戲遊藝等等不同的細分市場。他們都有很大的一個潛力能夠獲得釋放,據我們統計有40%IAAPA中國會員來自家庭娛樂中心領域,可謂是貢獻占比非常大的一股力量。而且我們也看到過去幾年裏,在整個中東地區,尤其是阿聯酋等國家和地區的家庭娛樂中心或是遊戲遊藝產業同樣出現了爆炸式增長。因此,我們希望能夠竭盡所能地服務好分佈在不同細分市場的各個成員。

李繩宗中國整體的經濟增長,其實不僅僅表現在一些主要的大城市,我們也發現在一些二線甚至是三線城市,不一定都能引入規模龐大的主題公園,但是如家庭娛樂中心、遊藝遊戲產業卻呈現持續增長態勢。因此,IAAPA一直把中國視為一個非常重要的市場,決定在上海設立代表處,也是希望能夠進一步地去推動全球的娛樂,包括景點行業的發展,並且能夠更好的幫助和支持我們的各個會員。

高浣勤我們一直在努力並不斷地思考如何去支持這個行業的成長和發展,希望通過舉辦一系列不同形式的活動,讓不同領域的會員能夠在學習的過程中參與進來,成為其中的一員。IAAPA在上海設立代表處,吸納本地員工和行業精英,能更有力地支持當地乃至全國的景點遊樂行業的發展,更好地服務中國市場。

GTI您認為中國的主題樂園在娛樂創新方面,表現如何?

Andreas Andersen對於我們整個行業而言,我覺得它的一個根源,流淌在它血液中的DNA是創新,這也是我們整個行業的核心所在。它能夠不斷維持整個行業的新鮮度,產品的新穎性,並且能夠持續作用和投入到主題公園、遊戲遊藝設施產品的生命活力中去,打造出非凡的娛樂體驗。而且我們覺得在這個創新的過程當中,中國將成為越來越重要的一份子,未來也會有越來越多的創新的產品,從中國走出去。

李繩宗中國目前有很多新的、或是在建的主題公園專案,它們代表著不同的觀點、靈感和創意,演繹出獨具特色的中國風采。在未來,這些新的主題公園也有望成為全球主題公園的一個標準或者標杆。

GTI目前協會在上海成立了中國第二個代表處,而香港代表處則是第一個。請問該兩個代表處分別在中國扮演什麼樣的角色呢

高浣勤:IAAPA於今年1月在中國上海開設了一個新的區域辦事處。該辦事處專注於服務中國大陸的景點行業,而位於中國香港的區域辦事處則會服務整個亞太地區。IAAPA全球辦事處的重點是全力支持這兩個區域辦事處,及我們在世界各地的其他辦事處。

GTI上海代表處的設立將對亞洲景點博覽會帶來怎樣的影響?它將如何帶領AAE的發展?

高浣勤:上海新的區域辦事處將通過IAAPA所提供的資源,致力於為中國大陸的景點行業提供更好的服務,以助業內同仁發展業務並成為業內專業人士。正如我們在中國香港的區域辦事處一樣,中國上海辦事處亦會積極鼓勵業內專業人士參加亞洲景點博覽會(亞景會)

2018香港AAE展將於6月6-8日在香港會議會展中心舉行

去年AAE展舉辦的研討會吸引了眾多業內人士參與。

圖為蘭桂坊主席Allan Zeman先生。6月7日將在蘭桂坊舉辦領導者早宴

2018香港AAE展將於6月6日在香港海洋公園舉辦晚宴

預告2018香港AAE

GTI相比2015年香港展,2018年的博覽會在展會上如面積、參展商等方面作出了什麼樣的突破及改善?

高浣勤:作為景點業專業人士學習、社交、採購產品及服務的絕佳平臺,2018年亞景會是專為亞太地區景點專業人士而設的頂級國際商展及會議,博覽會的淨展覽面積達9,500平方米,這僅僅只是本屆博覽會的其中一部分。

2018年亞景會將為業內主管﹑經理﹑部門領導、及高管們提供眾多優質的專業發展機會。其中,由國際行業專家主講的15場「教育會議」將全面覆蓋安全、演出管理、人力資源、主題樂園開發等熱門議題。

今年的「業界領袖早餐會」將由蘭桂坊集團主席盛智文博士,大紫荊勳賢,GBSJP擔任主講人。蘭桂坊是香港最受歡迎的旅遊和娛樂地標之一,而蘭桂坊集團正是該地區的主要業主和開發商。

GTI2018年是IAAPA100周年,今年的博覽會上會設有特別活動嗎?

高浣勤:參觀者可通過2018年亞景會的開幕典禮、開幕晚宴等社交活動和業界友好交流。此外,為慶祝IAAPA成立100周年,我們將於香港海洋公園舉辦IAAPA的百年慶典。

GTIAAE已舉辦多年,在參展商及買家方面,主辦方如何保持或增加人氣?

高浣勤:多年來,亞景會一直是專為亞太地區景點行業人士而設的頂級國際商展及會議。IAAPA策劃並執行了這一彙聚著世界各地行業專家和領袖的行業盛事。參觀者及參展商都十分期待能參與2018年亞景會這場年度盛會,因為他們知道,這場博覽會能幫助他們促進景點業務在各方面的發展。

本文刊登於2018年5月號No. 164期GTI海外專刊

 
關於我們 | 廣告刊登 | 客戶服務 | 網站地圖
熱線電話 +886-2-2760-7407 ~ 10
傳真號碼 +886-2-2742-0522
客服信箱 按此寄信
公司地址 10585 臺北市松山區寶清街17號2樓之1
Copyright © 2009-2011 GTI全球電玩產業資訊網. All right reserved. 未經許可不得轉載,侵權必究法律責任 網頁設計-好點子數位創意